How To Always Fastcast On All Spells In Spellcast

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » White Mage » how to always fastcast on all spells in spellcast
how to always fastcast on all spells in spellcast
 Phoenix.Gaiarorshack
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: MiavPigen
Posts: 1245
By Phoenix.Gaiarorshack 2011-09-20 06:03:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
this is my noobish speelcast ruleset. i just begun on using it so bear with me

i want to make it so that i always cast in my fastcast in precast phase for all spells.
how do i set that up ?
 Cerberus.Tidis
MSPaint Winner
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: tidis
Posts: 3927
By Cerberus.Tidis 2011-09-20 06:13:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm sure at the start of your rules section you can just put:

<action type="equip" when="precast" set="FastCast" />

rather than have it for each of your spells.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-09-20 08:18:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
That will make every action regardless of if it is a spell or not gear fastcast on precast. You'll want to at least limit it to magic and then there are some spells you don't want to do this with. On whm na spells and bar-element spells are too fast for this.

Be sure to account for spells that cast too fast and plan your rules accordingly.
Example: bar element need enhancing gear and are short casts but bar-status are long casts so you want fastcast on them.
Code
<if Spell="Bar*">
<if spell="Barfir*|Barbliz*|Baraer*|Barston*|Barthun*|Barwat*">
<action type="equip" set="Enhancing" when="precast"/>
<action type="return" />
</if>
<else>
<action type="Equip" when="Precast" Set="Fastcast" />
<action type="Equip" when="Midcast" Set="Haste" />
</else>
</if>
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-09-20 08:21:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Also another small note:

If spell cur* will also catch cursna. I recommend "Cure*|Cura*" to catch all cures, cura's and curagas without messing with cursna.
 Phoenix.Cathaldus
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: DanielH
By Phoenix.Cathaldus 2011-09-20 08:24:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Code
<if skill="Ninjutsu|DarkMagic|ElementalMagic|EnfeeblingMagic|EnhancingMagic|HealingMagic|DivineMagic">
<equip when="precast" set="fastcast" />
</if>
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-09-20 08:49:33
Link | Quote | Reply
 
<if Type="Magic"> should work.
 Phoenix.Gaiarorshack
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: MiavPigen
Posts: 1245
By Phoenix.Gaiarorshack 2011-09-21 04:19:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
TY for all the help-

i don't know how i could live before without spellcast.

the opportunities and gearing is much better now.
 Phoenix.Cathaldus
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: DanielH
By Phoenix.Cathaldus 2011-09-21 06:07:54
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ragnarok.Sekundes said: »
<if Type="Magic"> should work.

From what I read Type has:

WhiteMagic, BlackMagic, Ninjutsu and so on, no base Magic value. Though Type="BlackMagic|WhiteMagic" would still be less than my one.
 Cerberus.Kvazz
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: kvazz
Posts: 5345
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2011-09-21 06:17:50
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Now how do you make precast sets work properly :<
Going from af3+2(idle) -> FC\hp down body(dalmy) -> back to af3+2 (nuke, cures, enfeebs, whatever depending on job)
Makes it not equip af3+2 body again, and just keeps dalmy on.
Tried tons of stuff, never got this to work >_>
Tried with altering midcast delay, still didnt work.
ANYBODY else getting this problem?
 Phoenix.Cathaldus
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: DanielH
By Phoenix.Cathaldus 2011-09-21 06:34:32
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Could try increasing the precast delay, it fixed that issue for me when it happened.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-09-21 10:10:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cerberus.Kvazz said: »
Now how do you make precast sets work properly :<
Going from af3+2(idle) -> FC\hp down body(dalmy) -> back to af3+2 (nuke, cures, enfeebs, whatever depending on job)
Makes it not equip af3+2 body again, and just keeps dalmy on.
Tried tons of stuff, never got this to work >_>
Tried with altering midcast delay, still didnt work.
ANYBODY else getting this problem?

I could look at your SC if you post it. The purpose of these gear flips are for latent rings? SC only naturally has 3 time spaces to gear equipment. precast midcast and aftercast*. To use hp down gear to achieve a particular hp level each cast can be difficult if you also want to use fastcast gear. I can give targeted advice if I see the XML.

Edit: derp
 Lakshmi.Toniudontknowme
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Toniu
Posts: 22
By Lakshmi.Toniudontknowme 2011-09-21 10:42:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Pretty sure sekundes meant to say precast midcast and aftercast*
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-09-21 10:43:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Lakshmi.Toniudontknowme said: »
Pretty sure sekundes meant to say precast midcast and aftercast*
Yar, fixing it.
 Cerberus.Caylene
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 101
By Cerberus.Caylene 2011-09-21 20:44:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Um- you don't want to always use a precast set, because some spells cast too quickly and you won't switch to the appropriate midcast set. Just something to think about.
 Cerberus.Caylene
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 101
By Cerberus.Caylene 2011-09-21 20:46:50
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phoenix.Cathaldus said: »
Could try increasing the precast delay, it fixed that issue for me when it happened.

What's the point of a fast cast set in precast, if you're just going to set a delay?

I'm happy to look at your SC if you post it or better yet, pastebin it and post the link...
Log in to post.