Impossible...

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Impossible...
Impossible...

| Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply

I've recently started over with a new character for grins, and getting past lvl 11 has been damn near impossible! Every party I get dissolves before the first fight, no one knows "the ropes", half of my party last night died trying to trek through Konschtat Highlands... The highlands! In my old dunes days (3 years ago) I don't remember it being this terrible. Does anyone have any "modern day" low leveling tips?
 Carbuncle.Moomba
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Moomba212
By Carbuncle.Moomba 2008-04-07 03:02:20
Link | Quote | Reply

Hate to break it to you but that's exactly what I remember from back int he days when I started playing nearly 5 years ago. It seems while overall exp/hr has gone up quite a bit (especially in higher levels) there remains a very real "newb" population. Maybe it is people selling their chars and others playing, maybe they simply never learned. Fact is there have always been a lot of these types of players. In my eyes this has been one of those issues that tends to polarize players. Nobody wants a crappy party, but often people will be called being elitist for not wanting to join parties that give off certain warning signs.

If you're having trouble getting past 11 I'd take the advice of Coffee and just solo. With signet & exp rings solo exp can be fairly decent... at the very least it will be better than wasting your time in the bad parties.