Any Budding Character Designers Or Script Writers?

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Culture and Media » Any budding character designers or script writers?
Any budding character designers or script writers?
First Page 2
 Odin.Blazza
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Blazza
By Odin.Blazza 2011-03-23 11:31:17
Link | Quote | Reply

Howdy all. As some of you may know, I'm currently studying animation, and have just started my final year. The major project this year is a short (2-3 minute) animation. I have my story mostly laid out, but I'm looking for a little help refining a couple of elements, and designing the characters. I have a pretty fair idea what I want with the characters, but I can't draw for ***.

Before you ask, no, I'm not cheating. It's actually part of the assessment to bounce test the story on an audience, and also okay to have someone else design characters/sets/etc., as long as I'm directing and doing the actual animation.

That being said, here's the story I have so far:

Quote:
A woman walks into a market place and approaches a wizard at his stall. She mumbles a question at him, and then speaks up a bit and says that her husband has a problem... you know... in the bedroom... Obviously she's very shy and hesitant about asking for help.

Just as the wizard starts to explain how he can help, a travelling priest/templar/paladin interrupts over her shoulder, saying how he couldn't help but overhear (even though she was basically whispering) and suggest she make an offering to the good god.

The wizard and templar argue about paying tribute to imaginary gods and paying for cheap tricks etc. and then start fighting, throwing fireballs and holy thunder etc. at each other.

The fight goes on for a little while, until it starts to get a little ridiculous, then all of a sudden we see the woman reading a magazine, half disinterested, half disgusted at the wizard and the priest.