Looking To Come Back, But...

Language: JP EN DE FR
New Items
2023-11-19
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Looking to come back, but...
Looking to come back, but...
 Unicorn.Sedres
Server: Unicorn
Game: FFXI
user: Sedres
By Unicorn.Sedres 2010-11-19 13:36:10
Link | Quote | Reply

Hey folks,

I recently moved to New Zealand from the UK, and I'm starting to feel the itch with regards to playing XI again. There's just something I'm unsure of, and hopefully you guys may have some ideas.

Basically internet here is a bit different from back home. As opposed to paying for download speeds, you're paying for download limits. Because of this, I have no idea how much data I'll be transfering and how much of the limit I'll be using up each month if I started playing FF. I've read somewhere to allow for between 100-200mb every hour when playing online games, I'm just wondering if you guys would have any other information you could provide.

Thanks!

Sed.
 Titan.Wombat
Server: Titan
user: Wombat
By Titan.Wombat 2010-11-19 13:40:25
Link | Quote | Reply

Unicorn.Sedres said:
Hey folks,

I recently moved to New Zealand from the UK, and I'm starting to feel the itch with regards to playing XI again. There's just something I'm unsure of, and hopefully you guys may have some ideas.

Seriously, SE gets blamed for everything >.>

You're just allergic to sheep
[+]
 Ifrit.Itazura
Server: Ifrit
user: Itazura
By Ifrit.Itazura 2010-11-19 15:18:20
Link | Quote | Reply

How much bandwidth can a game designed to be playable on a 56 kbps (or lower) connection take?
 Gilgamesh.Thedreamer
Server: Gilgamesh
By Gilgamesh.Thedreamer 2010-11-19 15:43:24
Link | Quote | Reply

Unicorn.Sedres said:
Hey folks,